

Established in 1934

## New Forest Cycling Club

## Boxing Day 10 26<sup>th</sup> December 2022

## **Results and Prize Winners**

Thank you for riding the Boxing Day 10 and helping to make it a successful event. The roads were a bit damp but at least we didn't have rain or ice to deal with. Twenty-nine solo riders and two tandems took part.

Bryce Dyer was the fastest male solo rider with a time of 22:12; Simon Berogna was 2<sup>nd</sup> with 23:30 and Larry Wiltshire was 3<sup>rd</sup> with 23:45.

Isabel Sharp was the fastest female solo rider with a time of 22:36 and was also 2<sup>nd</sup> overall in the race. Lizzy Stocker was 2<sup>nd</sup> fastest woman with 27:53 and Janine Pattison was 3<sup>rd</sup> with 29:44.

The fastest tandem team was Sam Humpheson and Beth Allum with a time of 26:15.

Our youngest rider was 14 and our oldest rider was 68.

Prizes were presented to the top placed male and female riders in Juvenile, Junior, Espoir, Senior, Vet 40, Vet 50 and Vet 60 categories as well as first place in the tandems. Apologies for not calling up Lizzy Stocker to receive the prize for first Senior Woman. This has now been rectified!

All prize winners are listed below in the results.

Four prizes were presented for the fancy dress, with first place, for a tandem trike done up as Santa's sleigh, going to Mary Corbett as the reindeer and Tom Cox, with his high heels, as Santa. Prizes were also given to Sam Dorking as Santa who gave out presents to timekeepers and helpers!; Lizzy Stocker as an Elf and Tom Kelly who rode dressed as a Turkey. Thank you to all of you for getting into the festive spirit!

## Results:

Position	Name		Club	Time	Prize Winners
Tandems					
1	Sam	Humpheson	Look Mum No Hands	26:15	1st Tandem
	Beth	Allum	University of Manchester CC		
2	Mary	Corbett	Sotonia CC	38:41	2nd Tandem
	Tom	Сох	St Piran		
	Stuart	Martingale	Sotonia CC	DNS (A)	
	Skye	Martingale	Sotonia CC		
	Glen	Bartlett	East Essex Triathlon Club	DNS	
	John	Bartlett	Basildon CC		
Solos					
1	Bryce	Dyer	B'mouth Cycleworks - Vitec Fire - Ford Civil - Trek	22:12	1st Vet 40 M
2	Isabel	Sharp	DRAG2ZERO	22:36	1st Junior W
3	Simon	Berogna	Velo Club St Raphael	23:30	2nd Vet 40 M
4	Larry	Wiltshire	Chichester City Riders	23:45	3rd Vet 40 M
5	Julian	Lockwood	Primera-Teamjobs	23:47	1st Vet 50 M
6	Dan	Newman	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	24:02	1st Espoir M
7	Peter	Main	34 Nomads CC	24:20	2nd Vet 50 M
8	Tim	Flynn	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	24:39	1st Senior M
9	Malcolm	Сох	Velo Club St Raphael	24:49	3rd Vet 50 M
10	Hamish	Hunter	Sotonia CC	24:52	1st Junior M
11	Oliver	Gill	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	24:59	1st Juvenile M
12	Jonathan	Chadwick	New Forest Cycling Club	25:16	
13	Mike	Anderson	Velo Club St Raphael	25:37	1st Vet 60 M
14	James	Horton	Velo Club St Raphael	25:42	2nd Senior M
15	Jack	Martin	Velo Club St Raphael	26:16	2nd Espoir M
16	Jamie	Franklin	Velo Club St Raphael	26:18	3rd Senior M
17	Martin	Beale	Velo Club St Raphael	27:04	
18	Stuart	Willis	Farnham RC	27:28	
19	Robert	York	Christchurch Bicycle Club	27:44	2nd Vet 60 M
20	Lizzy	Stocker	Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers	27:53	1st Senior W
21	George	Terry	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	28:08	2nd Juvenile M
22	Stephen	Way	Wincanton Wheelers	28:19	3rd Vet 60 M
23	Theo	Hosking	Launceston Velo	28:30	2nd Junior M
24	Janine	Pattison	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	29:44	1st Vet 60 W
25	Jonathan	Terry	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	31:39	
26	Michelle	Lock	GS Stella	32:01	1st Vet 50 W
27	Sam	Dorkings	Salisbury Road and Mountain CC	32:51	
28	Tom	Kelly	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	34:30	
29	Jane	Barker	Wincanton Wheelers	37:39	2nd Vet 50 W
	Jacqueline	York	Christchurch Bicycle Club	DNS (A)	
	Steve	Baker	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	DNS (A)	
	Sien	Van der Plank	New Forest Cycling Club	DNS (A)	
	Рер	Niemeijer	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	DNS (A)	
	Louise	Moriarty	Look Mum No Hands	DNS (A)	
	Stuart	Peckham	Velo Club St Raphael	DNS (A)	
	Dave	Dent	GS Stella	DNS (A)	
	Matt	Wallis	Trash Mile	DNS	
	Jamie	Whitcher	B'mouth Cycleworks - Vitec Fire - Ford Civil - Trek	DNS	<u> </u>